Announcement of Ireland Elite and Emerging squads


The following players have been selected for the Elite Squad which will stay in place until the completion of the Commonwealth Games in 2022.

Elite Squad                                                             

Sam Barkley                                                            

Stuart Bennett                                                       

Stephen Kirkwood                                                

Andy Kyle                                                                

Simon Martin                                                         

Jack Moffat                                                             

Ian McClure                                                            

Martin McHugh                                                     

Adam McKeown

Alan Paul

Aaron Tennant

Mark Wilson


** Gary Kelly – The Selectors reserve the right to select Gary Kelly at any stage through the lifetime of this Squad, however, Gary will remain in Australia during this time **

The following Emerging Squads will stay in place until the completion of the Commonwealth Games in 2022.

Emerging Squad                                                    

Mitchell Albert                                                       

Ryan Cavan                                                             

Cameron Gaw                                                        

Cahal Gillen                                                             

Matthew Hastings                                                

Robert Kirkwood                                                   

Ryan McElroy                                                         

Dean Mills                                                               

Colum O’Brien                                                       

Jordan Rankin

Adam Rankin

Adam Stratton


The Selectors reserve the right to add or remove players to these Squads throughout this period.

Players should confirm their acceptance with Neil Booth on 07834958136 by text.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply