Team Ireland Elite Squads

 Players within the Elite Squads must make themselves available for any ‘Major Events’ within the bowling calendar. Other events within the calendar ‘may’ be selected from outside this Elite Squad and the Emerging Squad.

Team Ireland Emerging Squads

The Emerging Squad will replace the previous Development or Elite 2 Squads.

Emerging Squads will contain those players, who it is believed, have the potential to progress into the Elite Squad in the next few years, if not sooner. These players may or may not be currently on International Teams. This does not mean that players outside of this list cannot leapfrog this squad into the Elite Squad.

All Players within these Squads must abide by the Athlete Agreement Form that will be issued by the High-Performance Coach

Stuart Bennett   Sam Barkley
Gary Kelly   Nigel Beggs
Andy Kyle   John Byrne
Simon Martin   Ryan Cavan
Adam McKeown   Cameron Gaw
Ian McClure (Captain)   Robert Kirkwood
Martin McHugh   Stephen Kirkwood
Neil Mulholland   Ryan McElroy
Aaron Tennant   Dean Mills
Mark Wilson   Jack Moffett
    Jack Montgomery
    Colm O’Brien
    Alan Paul
    Gareth Pierpoint
    Jordan Rankin
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply